New Nova Trooper

JDC

Hello all,

I am new to this armor building cause my acceptance suit was a Tusken, so any help would be well appreciated.

First off, are Nova Troopers (not elites) accepted yet by the 501st? I noticed that the color code in the CRL for Novas is yellow, while elites are green.

Secondly, I am finding it difficult to find any user created Nova (again, not elite) pictures. Where can I find some really good painting references? I saw Izzis nova, but was curious if there were any more.

Lastly, I am starting off my build with an FX TK bucket I recently got for a sweet deal. Are there any tips for converting a white TK into a Nova?

And I figure you must be asking yourselves, "why do just a Nova and not an Elite?" Well, I am not a huge backpack fan, and I figure I can start off with a Nova now and add a few things and change the bucket and I will have an Elite. But for now, a plain ole Nova looks cool to me ;)

Thanks everybody!

Any help is good help ;)

There are two Novas in the Legion, that I know of. I don't think I have any really good pics of my armor. Took them for the CRL and they came out all fuzzy going to be able to try again tomorrow. Yes, it is fully approved it just has the yellow square because it's missing the full model photo and is therefore not "complete."

Best way to make an FX bucket a nova is to sand it, paint it black, make sure there is enough tie for the paint to cure then paint the striping.

-iz

I guess I must be the other Nova then izzi haha. More than happy to help if you need it. Take your time with the painting and it will come up sweet. I was lucky though to start with a black ABS kit for mine.