How To - Make a Quick and Dirty E-11 Holster

Team this is great How to created by our very own ELP. Here is his original Post.

ELP Original Post

All of this write up is his, I just added the "Things you will need" section as well as the Blue Prints as the old links were broken.

VERY PIC HEAVY - Sorry.

Also I'm going to edit / add to the initial post so troopers don't need to scroll through posts to find my next step.

Hi All,

I've never done this before but I thought I'd share either my sewing triumph or proof that I need to be a bit more patient. Cause frankly I've gotta do something while the E6000 on my TX fully cures.

For this attempt I'm going to follow the pattern without changing or adding anything. I'll probably make a few suggestions at the end as I'm thinking the addition of sewn in ABS straps would add some extra rigidity ... but we'll see.

All alterations from the plan will be listed here, and in the corresponding step.

Things you will need:

Vinyl

Hole Punch

Snaps amd snap kit

Rivets and washers

Sewing Machine and or Sew by hand

Black Sharpie

Razor/exacto or Scissors

Hole Punch

Ruler

Fixes / Adjustments:

Step 5.3: Shows the back of the blaster holster for a Hasbro Mod should be about an inch longer.

Step 6.1: Extended the belt attachemnt straps from 4 to 10.5 inches.

1st Step:

Download Troopermaster's (thanks for this where-ever you are) holster Blue Prints :

TM-ANHholster_zpsa3867967.jpg

TM-ANHdimensions_zpsb217b11e.jpg

2nd Step:

Read control info regarding Holster " HOLSTER: made of black leather or leather like material, worn on the left ".

Note: Worn on left is very important as it will determine how the Vinyl is put together. See later on (Step 4.4: Test Fit).

I bought material ($14 / yard - enough for ~4 - 5 holsters or 4 - 5 big mistakes). There was about 7 types of black vinyl to choose from but I settled on one with a medium shiny appearance, and a simulated leather finish:

DSC05884.JPG

3rd Step: