McClary Design Helmet and Armor Build

Hey guys my background is pretty diverse but its always been creative. Most of my fabrication skills come from the automotive world where I have been involved in a number of custom cars. I have been in special effects and television production my whole life, mainly in the computer graphics realm. I got involved in 3D animation and effects primarily because of my interest in Star Wars as a kid and building lots of space ship models. I have a pretty large toy space ship collection including just about every Star Wars and Star Trek ship ever made as a toy. Over the last 5 years I have been involved with automotive television as a producer and director. Last year my 17 year son was diagnosed with cancer and my life as I knew it was put on hold. Since my son was going to be at home, he and I decided to build an R2D2 to help pass the time. He wants to build props for a living when he gets older. As it turned out the chemo got to him quickly and he was in no condition to help. I did finish the project and began taking our R2 unit to the cancer floor of the local children's hospitals. It was my way of giving back. The R2 unit has also put me in touch with the local 501st Everglades Squad here in South Florida and re-sparked my old interest to make a Storm Trooper outfit. Seeing the Rogue One trailers I immediately became enamored by the Death Troopers and how cool they looked. So I decided that I wanted to join the 501st as a Death Trooper and began working on the costume. My son just finished his last chemo session this month and was pronounced a cancer survivor. He is going to be helping me with this build and is going to be working with me at McClary Design and Engineering. As we make our parts, I will be offering some of them for sale to those who also need parts and don't have the tools that we have at our disposal. We have a CNC machine, 3D printer, and vacuum forming machine in our shop and lots of experience working with resins