Polarmuffins DeathTrooper build WIP

Hey all, I'm brand new to the whole armor scene and decided a couple of months ago I wanted to do a Death Trooper after a modeler released a set of files, So far its been a hell of a process but I'm getting closer everyday. Any tips would be greatly appreciated! These photos were taken right after applying some filler to the parts. The legs are still printing and the arms didn't get filler today but will tomorrow. 
No description available.No description available.No description available.

• Like 1
3 minutes ago, PiotrRasputin said:

Hey @PolarMuffin83! What files did you use? I'm working on my own build at the moment, had to upscale MCM Design's files (Previously known as MCM Design's files (Previously known as Tom's files)) on the helmet since I have a big head.

These are Galactic Armory's files from his October patreon release, you can get the files from his regular website now for around $30 usd, I had to scale them a lot to get a good fit so definitely be prepared for that. 

Hi Phillip. Welcome to Spec Ops. Great costume choice (nope I am not partial LOL)

looking forward to following your build progress make sure to feel free to ask questions. Lots of very knowledgeable people here. 

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

alrighty so, I think I may be in a bit of a pinch and need to get a bit of communal input. Here is the thigh armor files I have in meshmixer(just a cad software nothing too special what I've used to size everything. The sides are missing that plastic-y gasket looking edge parts. Is this supposed to be a softer part or is it supposed to be the same as the armor? Looking at the CRL it looks like its supposed to be hard but if someone could let me know so I can plan a fix that would be great. 

image.thumb.png.23e2ff67d000ab7b00e2343810f157c5.png

48 minutes ago, PolarMuffin83 said:

Looking at the CRL it looks like its supposed to be hard but if someone could let me know so I can plan a fix that would be great.