swman77's Death Trooper WIP

Hi everyone,

Long time listener, first time caller. I'm totally new to this, and am learning as I go. After years of thinking and researching, I've decided to start my build, and want to start with the Death Trooper. I haven't ordered anything yet, but below is the list of pieces that I am planning on. I know there are some pieces that are missing, like the belt, but I guess I'm just figuring I will check things off the list and see what I have left. This is definitely a work in progress. 

Like I said, I'm totally new to this :) 

Armor: 850 Armorworks 3D Printed, MCM Design file https://cults3d.com/en/3d-model/various/death-trooper-armor-star-wars-rogue-one

Date Started:

Date Finished: 

Helmet: Cyber Craft Jim Tripon (Pre-Owned)

Date Ordered: April 14, 2024

Date Received: April 20, 2024

Helmet Electronics: Ukswrath

Date Ordered:

Date Received: 

Undersuit: Jim Tripon

Date Ordered: April 9, 2024

Date Received: 

Gloves: Endor Finders https://www.endorfinders.com/shop/rogue-one-trooper-gloves

Date Ordered:

Date Received: 

Boots: Keep Trooping https://keeptrooping.com/product/killer/

Date Ordered: April 12, 2024

Date Received: April 26, 2024

E-11D: Imperial Arms https://www.imperialarms3d.com/product-page/death-trooper-e-11d-blaster-rifle-prop-with-functioning-light-and-stock

Date Ordered:

Date Received: 

I'll update with dates as I go. If anyone has had any feedback with these vendors let me know. 

As someone who is also on their Death Trooper journey, welcome to the club!

I've seen threads before where some of the best advice is to start off getting the soft goods, then work on the armor.