UP GRADING MY BUCKET

I wanna take this time to say that I got a lot of great idea's from doing research in many different places so if some aspects of my build look familiar I took a little bit from all over. I saw what was being done with other builds then came up with what I wanted mine to look like. I really wanted to come up with what a real stormtroopers helmet might look like inside and the fact that I'm really picky and somewhat anal about my stuff I didn't want any wires or electronics showing. So this is what I came up with.IMG_1211_zpse6c99831.jpg

IMG_1210_zpsd5b6c11f.jpg

IMG_1209_zpsd950cc18.jpg

IMG_1208_zpsb459cde6.jpg

IMG_1206_zpsf5dcc6de.jpg

IMG_1205_zpsdf5a7301.jpg

post-1383-0-98581900-1384015638_thumb.jpg

post-1383-0-43964400-1384015694_thumb.jpg

post-1383-0-24404200-1384015706_thumb.jpg

Thanks guys, this is my first attempt at posting so I'm learning, thank you for your help Rob I was hoping someone would help me clean my messyness up!!! Thanks Al, oh and buy the way Al. thanks for all your help getting me this far bro!! I know I asked a lot of questions and some more than once lol, you guys really helped me to make good choices in my armor. I've got a lot more so stay tuned to the Ruck show!!! It's past my bed time so cheers for now!!

The first thing I wanted was to put the mics in the ears instead of putting them behind the rubber brow strip. I thought that it might be easier to put them in the ears. The first step was to take off the ears to see what I was working with since I didn't build the bucket. My lid comes in two pieces and where the the two pieces meet there is room to fit wires through. I then took a wood burning tool with a fine tip and melted a thin slit between the bumps on the ears.

:starwars::smiley-sw013: I don't know how to use photo bucket to put the photos on here so while I'm trying to figure it out there will be a short intermission. Please enjoy the music while your party is being reached. :laugh1: