Tie Pilot helmet size info

While waiting for my DT armor and helmet to show up I printed a Tie pilot helmet .. Got her all done and glued up Just looks a bit Large . Looking over Pics on this board and others it look like this helmet is sorta bobble headish .  But how much is to much . Is there any dimensions out there from someone with a good fitting Proportionately with the armor Tie pilot helmet  that I could compare measurements with. I know body type etc. plays a bug part in proportions . I'm just looking for a basic guideline . ( did I print it way to big or is this the correct size)

Thanks Jerry 

it comes down to two kinds of pilots and the ATAT driver:

Regular Pilots *Im a TI and ATAT driver* which should be on the large side. It was made from a US Navy APH-6 size Large helmet, with a Stunt TK faceplate stuck into it. That gives us the size. 

for Del Meeko and the Inferno squad helmets, we just fiished up the CRL for that, and that helmet is small. Frankly, as small as the helmet should be, I bet I could not wear it. Ive worn a ton of different helmets from different makers, but since thenew  Del Meeko CRL requires that the helmet be made small on purpose, Im passing on the costume. 

Could you post up a picture of the helmet you printed?  with a tape measure going over the helmet? I had a helmet comparison topic posted in the JRS years ago, but photobucket ate a ton of my pics. 

here is Jez's site of the original helmets

Star Wars helmets . com

and the TIE and ATAT direct links. 

• Thanks 1
28 minutes ago, Blackwatch said:

it comes down to two kinds of pilots and the ATAT driver:

Regular Pilots *Im a TI and ATAT driver* which should be on the large side. It was made from a US Navy APH-6 size Large helmet, with a Stunt TK faceplate stuck into it. That gives us the size.