7784 Army trooper build

Hey Guys, i'm new to this detachment but not new to the Legion (since2009). I'm starting my build and taking Wasrovv's list as a template for mine.

Helmet: WTF Complete

Tunic: Jimmiroquai. / Complete & Weatherd

Trousers: Jimmiroquai. / Complete & Weatherd

Hat: Jimmiroquai. / Complete & Weatherd

Belt: Self made. Complete

Belt Boxes: Purchased from BaileysBuildDesigns. / Complete

Armor: WTF. Complete

Shoulders/Biceps: WTF. Complete

Gloves:Ravel Gloves. Complete

Boots: Leather boots from a seller in Mexico. Complete

Blaster: E-10.5 3d printed. Complete

Sling for E-10.5 : Complete

Blaster: E-11, modded Kenner Complete

Blaster: Self made airsoft Power 5 Pistol. Complete

Holster: Leather holster made from Darmans Props over at etsy. Complete

I will be posting pictures of each item soon. 

Also, reviewing the CRL i don't think that the armor color is dark grey, so I will be painting mine Flat black. I will take a risk since I trully believe that in the right enviroment it will look just like the show.

Update 10/30/23: Version 1 and 2 completed and submited for GML approval.

Update 11/6/23: Version 1 approved. Helmet completed.

Update 11/11/23: Callingit done. I will share new pics to show off all the updated parts, like the holster

Thanks.

Hi @gucabe

Welcome to the detachment forums & best wishes for your army trooper build.

Can I suggest the best course of action would be to stick to the current CRL as this is what your local GML in the Bravo garrison will use to clear your costume when fully built & sent in for clearance. Painting the armour a different colour could leave you with a issue when trying to get the costume cleared.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1
  • 1 month later...
On 8/4/2023 at 7:32 AM, gucabe said:

Hey Guys, i'm new to this detachment but not new to the Legion (since2009). I'm starting my build and taking Wasrovv's list as a template for mine.

Helmet: WTF In-progress