GattiRenata's Shadow Scout build - advice much appreciated

Hey everyone!!!!

so!!!! i have been lurking around here for a while now, and decided to finally start this thread to post my progress and get some advice from you expert people!!!! =)

first, i have to say... im not very good at building armor lol but that doesn't stop me! AT ALL! i built my TK a couple of years ago and it was fun!!!!

i realized i just need visuals!!!! that helps me a lot to understand better what to do with all those tools!!!! =P

i have been reading Pandatrooper's build thread over and over again!!!! his TK build helped me a lot. doesn't he make everything look so easy?!?! lol

Anyways... so let me do this in order and ask my questions for every bit of the costume!!! =D

ARMOR

I ordered my SC kit this past week and according to the tracking info it will be arriving tomorrow.

im not really counting on it because of the holiday, but who knows!?! maybe i will get lucky.

i am pretty happy with my choice. it's been a really great experience dealing with SC and i looked around here and the pathfinder and saw that everyone who gets an SC kit is pretty happy with the quality! so i just can't wait to start working on it!!!!!

FLIGHTSUIT

i bought the RedKap flightsuit on amazon.

i honestly don't know if RedKap has different types of suits, but i bought the one that seemed to have less stuff. (like pockets and zippers) and amazon also says it will be arriving tomorrow. (i don't think i would be able to work on the armor without fitting it over the flightsuit, so im glad i got it now and it's arriving with the armor itself)

http://smile.amazon....ailpage_o01_s00

i only found men's sizes and bought the smallest one. i have NO CLUE how big is a men's 34! but im 5'2" and around 100lbs. o.O i doubt it will be small on me.

and if it's too big, i am pretty savvy with a sewing machine. taking it in wont really be an issue.

my only question about the flightsuit is...